Filter by
Flemming Bo Hansen
Flemming Bo Hansen was born in Copenhagen, Danmark in 1955. From 1979 to 1983 he made an apprenticeship as goldsmith at Georg Jensen, Copenhagen. Subsequently he worked for Georg Jensen in New York (1983-1985) and Tokyo (1985-1986). In 1987 he was educated as silversmith at Allan Scharff in Copenhagen. From 1987 to 1989 he studied at the Danish College of Jewellery and Silversmithing in Copenhagen.
Flemming Bo Hansen founded his own studio in 1988. From 1993 to 1995 he managed together with goldsmith Vagn Drachmann a boutique. In the following two years he worked as a teacher at Danmarks Designskole. From 1991 to 1995 he was partner in "Eleven Danes Design A/S" and from 1993 to 2001 member of the board of directors of the Copenhagen Goldsmithsguild (founded 1429).

Flemming Bo Hansen designed for the famous company Rosendahl Copenhagen a modern and minimalist watch collection: The award-winning digital clock was created in 1989 and is included in the permanent design col­lections of the Museum of Modern Art, New York and the Staatliches Museum für An­gewandte Kunst in Munich.

His works can be found in numerous museums and collections, as Museum of Decorative Art, Copenhagen; Museum of Modern Art, New York; Museum Boymans Van Beuningen, Rotterdam; Die neue Sammlung, Staatliches Museum für angewandte Kunst, Munich.
Flemming Bo Hansen's designs could also be found in several exhibitions, such as Efterårsudstillingen, Charlottenborg (1995); Manege, Saint Petersborg (1996); Dansk Design, Museum voor Sierkunst en Vormgeving, Gent Belgium (2000); Dansk Design, Maison de la Culture, Arlon Belgium (2000); Museum of Decorative Art, Copenhagen (2004).

Flemming Bo Hansen received nmerous honours, such as The Copenhagen Polytech Arts & Craft Prize (bronze medal) 1987, (silver medal) 1988; Accent Award, New York 1989; iF Design Award Industrieform, Hannover 1989, 1993; Oscar, le Cadeau et L'Entreprise, Paris 1989; Johannes Krøiers Legat 1989; Sankt Loye Award, Copenhagen Goldsmithsguild 1990; Design Plus, Frankfurt 1991, 1992; Design Innovationen 1992, Design Zentrum Nordrhein Westfalen 1992; Statens Kunstfonds arbejdslegat 1992, 1993, 1994, 1996; Nominated for international designprize, Design Center Stuttgart 1993; Lis Ahlmanns Legat 1993; Good Design Award (Japan) 2004.
No items were found for your request.
Clear filter
Der führende Onlineversender für Design seit 1997